Services

From ideation to marketing

CDRIN acts as a privileged partner in all stages of the creation of an innovative product, service or process. We are present from the beginning of the ideation until the marketing and we master the means which allow you to propel you in the consecration of your ideas!

 

Consulting expertise Needs analysis Concept and feasibility Research and development Training and information

Consulting

Why?

You have a problem to solve, but you have neither the time nor the resources available to identify solutions? Want to integrate digital into your business practices, but don’t know where to start? The CDRIN team is buzzing with creativity to help you diagnose your needs and support you in finding solutions!

How?

  • Interactive Visit: This service can be supported by the National Research Council Canada (NRC), which allows companies to benefit from the expertise of researchers and specialists in any field.
  • Funding: This funding research and writing service allows you to invest your efforts where it counts!
  • Technology watch: In the form of a bank of hours, you can entrust us with the watch that you never have the time to do. We will provide you with the information in a clear framework that will help you make the best decisions.
Contact us!

Needs Analysis

Why?

You have a project idea and you believe that the CDRIN could help you make it a reality? You think you have found the revolutionary idea and you want to make sure that you are the first? The CDRIN has a rich information base on emerging technologies and an understanding of their issues to integrate them into your projects, always with the aim of adequately meeting the needs of your own clients.

How?

  • Needs analysis: In the form of meetings, the team of experts gathers information on needs, analyzes it and ensures with the client the right understanding in order to adopt the best solutions.
Contact us!

Concept and feasibility

Why?

You have a project in mind, but very difficult to visualize? You need to know the risks that could jeopardize your project and identify effective alternatives? The “Concept and Feasibility” service is a wise investment in the case of large-scale projects, because it allows you to have in hand a tool to explain your idea while giving you crucial information in the assembly of a possible financing file.

How?

  • Concept : In the form of an ideation workshop, conceptualization helps to identify design options that can meet needs. You can actively participate in this activity to ensure that your requirements are considered.
  • Feasibility study : In the form of an in-depth analysis, the identified concept is tested from different angles in order to identify the risks and present you with recommendations accordingly.
Contact us!

Research and Development (R&D)

Why?

The primary mission of a College Technology Transfer Centre (CCTT) is to carry out research activities applied to your needs. Through various services, the CDRIN develops the technological maturity of a project to allow you a possible commercialization. Research is a key step in the implementation of an innovative product, service or process. Our services range from proof of concept to the implementation of research results. Visit our research areas page to learn more about our expertise.

How?

  • Proof of concept: This type of research activity analyses the essential functions of the project and establishes the basic functional components. This activity is carried out in a controlled environment.
  • Prototyping: This type of activity validates and tests components in a simulated environment. The aim here is to demonstrate in concrete terms that the components fit in well with the targeted technology.
  • Operationalization: This type of activity demonstrates that the technology is stable and can be implemented in an operational environment and is ready for deployment and therefore commercialization.
Contact us!

Training and information

Why?

You have a search result in hand, ready to live the marketing phase. To implement this solution within your company or to develop it in another business sector, it will sometimes be necessary to invest in skills development. In addition to ensuring that the solution is well and truly integrated into your offer, your human resources will also be ready to exploit it.

How?

  • Technology transfer: A technology solution sometimes requires a transition period where CDRIN employees work together with your employees to enable optimal implementation of your new technology.
  • Specialised training: In the form of tailor-made individual or group training, CDRIN experts prepare and offer a practical workshop to enable your employees to develop high-level skills to enable them to adapt to the digital transformation in which you wish to engage.
  • Industrial visit : Take advantage of CDRIN’s open house activities to learn more about our services, but also about the opportunities offered by the network of college technology transfer centres..
Contact us!
Go to Top

Services

De l'idéation à la commercialisation

Le CDRIN agit comme partenaire privilégié dans toutes les étapes propres à la création d’un produit, d’un service ou d’un procédé novateur. Nous sommes présents du début de l’idéation jusqu’à la commercialisation et nous maîtrisons les moyens qui vous permettent de vous propulser dans la consécration de vos idées!

 

Expertise-conseil Analyse de besoins Concept et faisabilité Recherche et développement Formation et information

Expertise-conseil

Pourquoi?

Vous avez un problème à résoudre, mais vous n’avez ni le temps, ni les ressources disponibles pour identifier des solutions? Vous voulez intégrer le numérique dans vos pratiques d’affaires, mais vous ne savez pas par où commencer? L’équipe du CDRIN bourdonne de créativité pour vous accompagner dans le diagnostic de vos besoins et vous soutenir dans la recherche de solutions!

Comment?

  • Visite interactive : Ce service peut être soutenu par le Conseil national de recherches Canada (CNRC),  qui permet aux entreprises de profiter de l’expertise de chercheurs et de spécialistes de tout domaine.
  • Financement : Ce service de recherche et de rédaction de demandes de financement vous permet d’investir vos efforts là où ça compte!
  • Veille technologique : Sous la forme d’une banque d’heures, vous pouvez nous confier la veille que vous n’avez jamais le temps de faire. Nous vous fournirons l’information dans un cadre clair qui vous aidera à prendre les meilleures décisions.
Contactez-nous!

Analyse de besoins

Pourquoi?

Vous avez une idée de projet et vous croyez que le CDRIN pourrait vous aider à la concrétiser? Vous croyez avoir trouvé l’idée révolutionnaire et vous souhaitez vous assurer que vous êtes le premier? Le CDRIN possède une base d’informations riche sur les technologies émergentes et une compréhension de leurs enjeux pour les intégrer dans vos projets, et ce, toujours dans le but de répondre adéquatement aux besoins de vos propres clients.

Comment?

  • Analyse de besoins : Sous la forme de rencontres, l’équipe d’experts recueille de l’information sur les besoins, en fait l’analyse et s’assure avec le client de la bonne compréhension afin d’adopter les meilleures solutions.
Contactez-nous!

Concept et faisabilité

Pourquoi?

Vous avez un projet en tête, mais très difficile à visualiser? Vous avez besoin de connaître les risques qui pourraient mettre en péril votre projet et identifier des alternatives efficaces? Le service de « Concept et faisabilité » est un investissement judicieux dans le cas de projets d’envergure, car il vous permet d’avoir en main un outil pour expliciter votre idée tout en vous donnant de l’information cruciale dans le montage d’un éventuel dossier de financement.

Comment?

  • Concept : Sous la forme d’atelier d’idéation, la conceptualisation permet de circonscrire les options de design pouvant répondre aux besoins. Vous pourrez participer activement à cette activité pour vous assurer que vos exigences sont considérées.
  • Étude de faisabilité : Sous la forme d’une analyse approfondie, le concept identifié est testé sous différents angles afin d’identifier les risques et de vous présenter des recommandations en conséquence.
Contactez-nous!

Recherche et développement (R-D)

Pourquoi?

La mission première d’un Centre collégial de transfert de technologie (CCTT) est de réaliser des activités de recherche appliquée à vos besoins. À travers divers services, le CDRIN fait évoluer la maturité technologique d’un projet pour vous permettre une éventuelle commercialisation. La recherche est une étape charnière dans la mise en oeuvre d’un produit, d’un service ou d’un procédé novateur. Nos services vont de la preuve de concept à la mise en opération de résultats de recherche. Visitez la page sur les axes de recherche pour en savoir davantage sur nos expertises.

Comment?

  • Preuve de concept : Ce type d’activité de recherche permet d’analyser les fonctions essentielles du projet et d’établir les composants fonctionnels de base. Cette activité se réalise en milieu contrôlé.
  • Prototypage : Ce type d’activité permet de valider et de mettre à l’essai les composantes dans un environnement simulé. Il s’agit ici de démontrer concrètement que les composantes s’intègrent bien dans la technologie ciblée.
  • Opérationnalisation : Ce type d’activité permet de démontrer que la technologie est stable et qu’elle peut être implantée dans un environnement opérationnel et est prête au déploiement, donc à la commercialisation.
Contactez-nous!

Formation et information

Pourquoi?

Vous avez un résultat de recherche en main, prêt à vivre la phase de commercialisation. Pour implanter cette solution au sein de votre entreprise ou pour la valoriser dans un autre secteur d’activités, il sera parfois nécessaire d’investir dans le développement de compétences. En plus de vous assurer que la solution est bel et bien intégrée à votre offre, vos ressources humaines seront aussi prêtes à l’exploiter.

Comment?

  • Transfert technologique  : Une solution technologique nécessite parfois d’être accompagnée d’une période de transition où des employés du CDRIN travaillent de concert avec vos employés afin de permettre une implantation optimale de votre nouvelle technologie.
  • Formation spécialisée : Sous la forme d’une formation sur mesure, individuelle ou en groupe, les experts du CDRIN préparent et offrent un atelier pratique afin de permettre à vos employés de développer des compétences de haut niveau pour leur permettre de s’adapter à la transformation numérique dans laquelle vous souhaitez vous engager.
  • Visite industrielle :  Profitez des activités de portes ouvertes du CDRIN pour venir en apprendre davantage sur nos services, mais aussi sur les opportunités qu’offrent le réseau des centres collégiaux de transfert technologique.
Contactez-nous!
Go to Top